Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News


5 August 2023

Sponsored by

Mark Hughes has named his first starting 11 of the 2023/24 Sky Bet League Two season as his Bantams face Crawley Town at the Broadfield Stadium.

The Bantams chief is set to hand competitive debuts to four summer signings, including defenders Ash Taylor and on-loan full-back Daniel Oyegoke.

Alex Pattison and Clarke Oduor are also amongst the debutants as they start their first league game in City colours.

There is just one fresh face on the bench in Tyler Smith, as he recovers from the slight knock he picked up against his former side, Hull City.

Ciarán Kelly will make his first full start for the Bantams, as frontman Andy Cook will make his 200th EFL appearance.

Bobby Pointon and Timi Odusina are with the travelling party. Sam Stubbs (knee) misses out, and Kevin McDonald will have to wait for his City debut.


1. Harry Lewis

2. Brad Halliday

3. Liam Ridehalgh

4. Ash Taylor

6. Richie Smallwood (C)

7. Jamie Walker

9. Andy Cook

10. Alex Pattison

12. Clarke Oduor 

18. Ciarán Kelly

22. Daniel Oyegoke


13. Colin Doyle (GK)

5. Matty Platt

8. Emmanuel Osadebe

11. Alex Gilliead

14. Tyler Smith

16. Ryan East

27. Matt Derbyshire

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Contact