Skip to main content Skip to site footer


The Board

Chairman: Stefan Rupp

Chief Executive Officer: Ryan Sparks

Director and Company Secretary: Alan Biggin FCA


Honorary Vice President: Mark Lawn


Associate Directors

Glenn Ackroyd

Graham Jones

James Lockwood

Steve Longbottom

Dennis Matthewman

Jean Matthewman

Lena Owen

Roger Owen

Keith Petty

Norrie Richards

Mark Roebuck

Gary Routledge


Honorary Associate Directors

Mike Smith


On The Field

Manager: Mark Hughes

Assistant Manager: Glyn Hodges

First-Team Coach/Loans Manager: Mark Trueman

Head of Recruitment: Stephen Gent

Goalkeeping Coach: Colin Doyle

Head of Performance and Medicine: Chris Royston

Head of Sports Science: Greg Stebbings

Head Physiotherapist: Dayle Avison

First-Team Therapist: Nick Akerman

Performance Analyst and Player Welfare OfficerRobbie Bloodworth

Performance Analyst: Scott Dyer

Kit Manager: Dom Lister

Regional Scout (North): Ray Mathias

Regional Scout (Midlands): Stan Martin

Regional Scout (South): Chris Finn

Club Doctor: Dr. Andrew Smith

Club Chiropodist: Russell Kenningham

First-Team Catering Assistant: Leanne Higgs

Academy Manager: Neil Matthews

Head of Coaching and Player Development: Conor Marlin

Head of Foundation Phase Coaching and Recruitment: Alan Nevison

Lead Professional Development Phase Coach: Ryan Farrell

Lead Youth Development Phase Coach: Tom Butcher

Academy Physiotherapist: Joe Gannon

Academy Head of Analysis: Jamie Wolstenholme

Academy Administrator and Safeguarding Officer: Lee-Ann Brewer


Behind The Scenes

Director of Operations and Senior Safeguarding Officer: Paula Watson

Chief Commercial Officer: Davide Longo

Club Secretary: Mark Harrison

Director of Brand, Marketing and Media: Luke Flacks

Head of Finance: Robin Knight

Head of Ticketing, Data & CRM: Marco Townson

Head Groundsman: Mick Doyle

Head of Maintenance: Mark Tingle

Commercial Manager: Michael Shackleton

Media Manager: Lewis Redmond

Ticket Office Manager: Mick Lamb

Content Manager: Joseph Crabtree

Operations Manager: Bradleigh Pioli

Administration Manager: Shaneque Rowe

Digital Content Creator: Ethan Pickering

Cleaning Supervisor: Janice Himsworth

Ticketing Administrator: Dean Lamb

Assistant Groundsman: Damien Doyle

Maintenance Assistant: Andrew Johnson

Maintenance Assistant: Terry Parkinson

Maintenance Assistant: Charles Palmer

Laundry and Cleaning Assistant: Karen Marshall

Cleaning Assistant: Juliet Musa

Safety Officer: Jonathan Heaton

Finance Assistant: Amy Leach

Commercial Executive: Mick Russell

Deputy Safety Officer: Chris Cusick

Club Photographer: Thomas Gadd

Stadium Announcer: Darren Harper

Community Foundation CEO: Ian Ormondroyd

Supporter and Disability Liaison Officer: Shaneque Rowe

Club Chaplain: Oliver Evans



Bradford City Football Club Limited is owned by ER SPORTSGROUP GmbH, which is 100% owned by Stefan Rupp.